Skip To Main Content

English Learners

English Learners

The English as Second Language professionals in Monticello Public Schools believe that all children can learn and have the right to experience success in school. We believe that our growing diversity will make our community richer and that respect for all cultures is an integral part of our success as a district. We will work to ensure student success and cultural competency by establishing productive relationships with parents, school staff and the community.

English Learners get classroom support from a licensed English as a Second Language teacher and content area teachers. The partnership formed between these education professionals provides English Learners with a net of support that help them achieve academically and socially in our schools.

 

Contact Information

Anna Morphew, Pinewood EL Teacher
anna.morphew@monticello.k12.mn.us
763-272-2475

Ana Dominguez, Little Mountain EL Teacher
ana.dominguez@monticello.k12.mn.us
763-272-2721

Meredith Ennen, Pinewood & Little Mountain EL Teacher
meredith.ennen@monticello.k12.mn.us  Pinewood: 763-272-2445 & Little Mountain 763-272-2468

Amy Honek, Eastview Education Center EL Teacher
amy.honek@monticello.k12.mn.us(763) 272-2846

Alyssa Mellgren, Middle School EL Teacher
alyssa.mellgren@monticello.k12.mn.us
763-272-2202

Kelly Corner, High School & ALP EL Teacher
kelly.corner@monticello.k12.mn.us
763-272-3129

Kayla Tromborg, High School EL Teacher
kaylatromborg@monticello.k12.mn.us
763-272-3145

Sandra Acuna, Para traducciónes en español
sandra.acuna@monticello.k12.mn.us
763-262-5603

Cindy Fasching, Director
cindy.fasching@monticello.k12.mn.us
763-272-2017